Canadian Authors Association announces 2015 winners of Canadian Authors Literary Awards

>>From the Canadian Authors Assocation

June 14, 2015 – The Canadian Authors Association is thrilled to announce the Canadian Authors Literary Awards winners for 2015. Introduced in 1975, these awards continue the association’s long tradition of honouring Canadian writers who achieve excellence without sacrificing popular appeal. The 12 finalists were selected from almost 300 nominations.

The 2015 Canadian Authors Literary Awards winners are as follows:

CAA Award for Fiction

Miriam Toews, Toronto, Ontario, for All My Puny Sorrows (Penguin Random House Canada)

 Lela Common Award for Canadian History

Robert Wright, The Night Canada Stood Still (HarperCollins Canada)

 CAA Award for Poetry

Tim Bowling, Edmonton, Alberta, for Circa Nineteen Hundred and Grief (Gaspereau Press)

 CAA Emerging Writer Award

Kim Fu, Seattle, Washington, For Today I Am a Boy (HarperCollins Canada)

Leave a Comment