2013 PWAC Writing and Editor of the Year Awards

Via the Professional Writers Association of Canada

The 2013 PWAC Writing and Editor of the Year Awards are now open for submissions. Visit http://www.pwac.ca/eventsandresources/pwacawards to review more detailed criteria and submission/nomination procedures for:

·    Features Writing Award

·    Short Articles Writing Award

·    Editor of the Year Award

Writing Awards are open to both PWAC members and non-members. The first-place winner receives $500 and, if eligible, a free one-year PWAC membership. Submissions must be mailed to the PWAC National Office, 215 Spadina Avenue, Suite 130, Toronto, ON, M5T 2C7. Deadline: entries must be received by February 28, 2013.

Nominations for the Editor of the Year Award should be emailed to info@pwac.ca with the subject line “Editor Award 2013.” Only PWAC members in good standing can nominate an editor, but nominated editors can be PWAC members or not. Deadline: nominations must be received by March 22, 2013.

Winners will be announced at the Writers’ Luncheon on June 7, 2013 at MagNet. For more information on the MagNet conference, see twitter.com/magnetcanada or the conference’s official website (launching in February) magnet.magazinescanada.ca/.

Any questions? Contact Margaret DeRosia, PWAC General Manager at info@pwac.ca.

Leave a Comment