Call for Entries – CAA Literary Awards

The deadline for entries is fast approaching! Canadian Authors Association (CAA) continues to welcome submissions of books published in 2010 under three categories:

  • Fiction
  • Canadian History
  • Poetry

Now in its 36th year, the CAA Literary Awards program honours writing that achieves excellence without sacrificing popular appeal. Past winners have included Margaret Atwood, Timothy Findley, Leonard Cohen, Michael Ondaatje, Carol Shields, Nino Ricci and countless other literary stars – some relatively unknown at the time they received the award.

For entry guidelines, prize details, entry forms and information on recent winners and shortlisted authors, visit

Leave a Comment