Winners of Jessamy Stursberg Poetry Contest for Canadian Youth announced

>>From the League of Canadian Poets The League of Canadian Poets (LCP) is pleased to announce the winners of the Jessamy Stursberg Poetry Contest for Canadian Youth.  The contest is named in honour of Jessamy Stursberg and “her lifelong love of poetry,” who passed away in 2008; she is the late wife of journalist and author Peter Stursberg. The … Read more

ACP to honour Linda Cameron with President’s Award

>>From the Association of Canadian Publishers The Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP) is pleased to announce that Linda Cameron, Director of University of Alberta Press, will be presented with the ACP President’s Award this June. A past president of ACP, Linda is recognized for her exemplary advocacy work on behalf of Alberta and Canadian publishers, … Read more

Kate Edwards to succeed Carolyn Wood as ACP Executive Director

>>From the Association of Canadian Publishers TORONTO, ONTARIO—(March 3, 2015) —Long-time Association of Canadian Publishers Executive Director Carolyn Wood has announced her retirement, and will be leaving her position as of June 30.  She will continue to do some work with the ACP on a consulting basis. The ACP board of directors is pleased to … Read more